send a message

The Send Dialog lets people to send content to specific friends. They'll have the option to privately share a link as a Facebook message, Group post or email. You should specify a URL, and you can pre-populate a user in the 'to' field. The Send Dialog does not require any extended permissions. This Dialog is currently not supported on mobile devices.